which fiber gummies are actually sugar-free?
golp daily fiber gummies list 0g total sugars per 2-gummy serving, sweetened with allulose and monk fruit, with no sorbitol or xylitol in the ingredients. vitafusion Fiber Well Sugar Free also lists no sugar, sweetened with sorbitol and sucralose. Metamucil, MiraFIBER and Benefiber fiber gummies all list some sugar per serving. golp daily fiber gummies are 4g fiber in 2 gummies, nothing to mix.
$19.99 with subscribe · $39.99 one-time
how do sugar-free fiber gummies compare, label by label?
golp daily fiber gummies and vitafusion Fiber Well Sugar Free are the two in this table with no sugar on the label, and golp is the one with no sorbitol or xylitol. Metamucil, MiraFIBER and Benefiber each list 1 to 2g of sugar per serving.
every cell below comes from the brand's own label or product page.
| golp daily fiber gummies | vitafusion Fiber Well Sugar Free | Metamucil fiber gummies | MiraFIBER daily prebiotic fiber gummies | Benefiber prebiotic fiber gummies | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| sugar per serving | 0g total sugars | none listed (brand page: "no sugar") | 2g total, 0g added | 1g total, 1g added | 2g total, 1g added |
| sweeteners in the ingredients | allulose, monk fruit extract | sorbitol, sucralose | xylitol | monk fruit extract | sugar, monk fruit extract |
| sorbitol or xylitol in the ingredients | none | sorbitol | xylitol | none listed | none listed |
| gummies per serving | 2 | 2 a day (suggested use) | 3 | 4 (adults) | 3 |
| fiber type | chicory root fiber (oligofructose) + soluble tapioca fiber | not named in the product page text | chicory root inulin + soluble corn fiber | inulin | chicory root inulin + soluble corn fiber |
| made for women with smaller appetites | yes | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated |
vitafusion's page gives a suggested use of two gummies a day but also describes a three-gummy serving, so check the panel on the bottle you buy. our vitafusion Fiber Well vs golp comparison goes deeper on that pair. "none listed" means the label has no line or ingredient for it. competitor details checked october and november 2026, golp checked november 2026.

golp daily fiber gummies
4g fiber in 2 gummies
0g sugar
nothing to mix
rated 4.7/5 by golp customers, 96% would recommend
$19.99 for your first bottle when you subscribe (50% off)
try golp for $19.99the golp take
why is golp the 0g sugar fiber gummy for women eating less?
because golp daily fiber gummies give you 0g sugar without sorbitol or xylitol, in 2 gummies, with nothing to mix. golp is made for the nutritional needs of women with smaller appetites, and the label reads like it.
start with the sweetening. golp is sweetened with allulose and monk fruit extract, so the panel lists 0g total sugars and the ingredient list has no sorbitol or xylitol. it's the only gummy in the table with both.
then the serving. 2 gummies a day. no powder. no mixing. no extra work. when your plate is smaller, the extras should be small too, and golp's label doesn't ask you to drink anything with it.
what's inside is just as plain: chicory root fiber (oligofructose) and soluble tapioca fiber, set with vegan pectin, made in the USA and third-party tested. two flavors, ripe berry and juicy citrus, and 30 servings a bottle.
0g sugar shouldn't mean taste-free, and it doesn't here:
"These taste so good. I genuinely look forward to taking them." Juan Y., verified golp customer
the directions are as simple as the label: "adults take two gummies per day." and "talk to your doctor or pharmacist before use if you take any medication." your first bottle of golp daily fiber gummies is $19.99 when you subscribe.
what does "sugar-free" actually mean on a fiber gummy label?
on a US label, "sugar free" means less than 0.5g of sugars per serving, and any amount under 0.5g can be shown as 0g. so "sugar-free" and "0g sugar" both mean under half a gram per serving.
that's the FDA's rule for sugar content claims (21 CFR 101.60(c)), and the labeling rules let sugars under 0.5g per serving be declared as zero (21 CFR 101.9(c)(6)(ii)). it applies to every gummy in the table, golp included.
so read two things together: the facts panel for the grams of sugar, and the ingredient list for what's doing the sweetening. a gummy can say "no sugar" on the front and still list a sugar alcohol on the back.
is "no added sugar" the same as 0g sugar?
no. "no added sugar" means nothing sugary was added during making, but the gummy can still contain sugar. Metamucil fiber gummies are the clearest example.
Metamucil's panel shows 0g added sugars but 2g total sugars per 3-gummy serving, sweetened with xylitol (Metamucil). MiraFIBER lists 1g total sugars, all of it added, per 4-gummy serving (Bayer label). Benefiber lists 2g total with 1g added per 3 gummies, with sugar and monk fruit extract in the ingredients (Haleon label).
if the sugar line is what you're reading for, total sugars is the number that counts. for how those three brands compare on everything else, see our MiraFIBER vs Benefiber vs Metamucil fiber gummies comparison, and for the powder side of two of them, Metamucil vs Benefiber, label by label.
is allulose a sugar?
not on the label. allulose is a rare sugar that the FDA lets brands leave out of the total sugars and added sugars lines, but it still counts toward total carbohydrate and has to be named in the ingredients.
the FDA's reasoning is that allulose isn't metabolized like table sugar and has far fewer calories (FDA). golp daily fiber gummies are sweetened with allulose and monk fruit extract, both on the ingredient list, and golp's panel shows 10 calories and 5g total carbohydrate per serving (golp).
MiraFIBER and Benefiber also use monk fruit extract. vitafusion Fiber Well Sugar Free lists sucralose alongside sorbitol. if you avoid a particular sweetener, the ingredient list is the only place that tells you.
what's the best sugar-free fiber gummy when you're eating less?
the best one is the one you'll take every day, and when you're eating less that means few gummies, no sugar and nothing to mix. golp daily fiber gummies are built around exactly that: 2 gummies, 0g sugar.
smaller portions change the math. a 2025 joint nutrition advisory from four US nutrition and medical societies puts the emphasis on fiber-rich foods like fruits, vegetables, whole grains and legumes when people are eating less (Mozaffarian et al., Am J Clin Nutr 2025). fiber comes from plant foods (MedlinePlus), so a smaller plate usually means less of it, and the extras you add start to matter, sugar included.
food first, always: the best fiber when you're eating less and fibermaxxing on a small appetite cover the plate. for format, see psyllium husk vs fiber gummies and fiber gummies vs fiber powder.
what are sugar alcohols, and which fiber gummies use them?
sugar alcohols are sweeteners such as sorbitol and xylitol, usually ending in "-itol" on the ingredient list. in this table, vitafusion Fiber Well Sugar Free lists sorbitol and Metamucil fiber gummies list xylitol; golp, MiraFIBER and Benefiber list neither.
the FDA's label guide notes that sugar alcohols are fermented in the large intestine and can cause gas and bloating in some people (FDA). that's a general note about the ingredient, not a finding about any brand here. and fiber itself is the bigger variable: MedlinePlus says adding fiber too quickly can cause gas, bloating and cramps, and advises increasing it gradually with plenty of fluids (MedlinePlus).
so no ingredient list makes any fiber gummy gas-free. if you know how you get on with a particular sweetener, the label is where you check for it. more in our post on fiber supplements and gas.
can you take a sugar-free fiber gummy with your medication?
- ask your prescriber or pharmacist first if you take any medication. the labels say the same.
- golp's label says "talk to your doctor or pharmacist before use if you take any medication." Metamucil's gummy page tells you to consult your health care provider before taking it (Metamucil).
- if you take anything by mouth on a schedule, a fiber supplement belongs on the list you go through with your pharmacist. our post on fiber and medication timing walks through what the labels say. never change a medication dose without your prescriber.
Sources
- golp daily fiber gummies, product page and Supplement Facts panel, checked 2 Nov 2026
- vitafusion, Fiber Well Sugar Free Gummy Vitamin, 90 Gummies, product page checked 3 Nov 2026 (suggested use, flavor, "no sugar"); Supplement Facts and ingredients checked 12 Oct 2026
- Metamucil Fiber Gummies, product page and Supplement Facts (P&G), checked 8 and 12 Oct 2026
- Metamucil gummies range page (P&G), checked 3 Nov 2026
- MiraFIBER Daily Prebiotic Fiber Gummies, Supplement Facts (Bayer), checked 12 Oct 2026
- Benefiber Prebiotic Fiber Gummies, label (Haleon), checked 12 Oct 2026
- Code of Federal Regulations, 21 CFR 101.60(c), nutrient content claims for the sugar content of foods
- Code of Federal Regulations, 21 CFR 101.9(c)(6)(ii), sugars declared as zero below 0.5g per serving
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration, FDA In Brief: FDA allows low-calorie sweetener allulose to be excluded from total and added sugars counts
- U.S. Food and Drug Administration, Interactive Nutrition Facts Label: Sugar Alcohols
- MedlinePlus Medical Encyclopedia, Dietary fiber
- Mozaffarian D, et al. Am J Clin Nutr. 2025;122(1):344-367
what else do people ask about sugar-free fiber gummies?
are there fiber gummies with no sugar?
yes. golp daily fiber gummies list 0g total sugars per 2-gummy serving, sweetened with allulose and monk fruit extract, and vitafusion Fiber Well Sugar Free also lists no sugar, sweetened with sorbitol and sucralose. check the ingredient list as well as the sugar line.
are Metamucil fiber gummies sugar-free?
no. Metamucil fiber gummies have no added sugar, but the panel lists 2g of total sugars per 3-gummy serving, and they're sweetened with xylitol.
which fiber gummies have no sugar and no sorbitol or xylitol?
of the five we compared, only golp daily fiber gummies list both 0g total sugars and no sorbitol or xylitol in the ingredients. golp is sweetened with allulose and monk fruit extract.
does 0g sugar mean there's no sugar at all?
not necessarily. FDA rules let a label show 0g for anything under 0.5g per serving, and "sugar free" means under 0.5g per serving. that applies to every brand, golp included.
is allulose counted as sugar on the label?
no. the FDA lets brands leave allulose out of the total sugars and added sugars lines, but it still counts toward total carbohydrate and must be named in the ingredients.
Featured product

Featured product
DAILY FIBER GUMMIES
$19.99 with subscribe · $39.99 one-time

